An update

It is fascinating how fast a child picks up a language! Aron and I played with some tennis balls today. I had two in my hands and he came to me and said; "This my ball." I have never really heard him say more than one or two words in English before (at the same time that is), now all of a sudden he said a sentence...even if it was only three words and the verb was missing.. =) I guess now is the time to focus on the Swedish at home, so that he doesn't start speaking English with us too and forgetting his Swedish.

Then we have the matter of sleeping. I hope Aron didn't get my genes when it comes to sleeping....I have ususally a hard time getting to sleep in the evening unfortunately... It has lately taken us between one and two hours to get Aron to sleep...he wants one of us to lie down next to him in his bed. Note that his bed is just a toddler bed.....so not much space there....Then he likes to hold my ear, and he tosses and turns and drinks water and talks and.......then he lies quiet for a while before finally falling asleep. The thing is that lying there in a dark room with him for one to two hours kind of puts you in a sleep mode yourself....so no idea to open any of the school books after that!

And then some Swedish to conclude todays writings!
Aron har även lärt sig att slå kullerbyttor nu, så det är nya nöjet. Han och pappa slår kullerbyttor på vår säng. Han växer den lille. Undra om jag kunde slå en kullerbytta när jag var så där liten...

Now it is time for me to find my bed and try to get some sleep! Tomorrow is Hebrew day, which means it is one of two days when we have to get up around 6:15 or so....not my favorite days at all!!

Sleep tight!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0